Expertise.com
Laurels

Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies
2022

The Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies
Here Are The Top Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies
AdVenture Media

AdVenture Media

Founded in 2013, AdVenture Media is a digital marketing agency providing PPC advertising services to clients in the New York metro area. This agency has experience working with a diverse set of clients ranging from small businesses to multi-billion dollar corporations. It offers the services of team members versed in Google ads and the agency provides in-house graphic design and copywriting services to bolster the content of ads. AdVenture Media also does PPC audits and offers consultation and maintenance for existing PPC efforts.

Woodmere, NY 11598

Website

Website
Griffon Webstudios

Griffon Webstudios

Griffon Webstudios is a New York-based digital marketing agency providing PPC campaign services. Highly experienced with SEO, this agency helps clients to create PPC campaigns that supplement organic efforts to increase ROI. It performs detailed audits and consults clients to determine the structure of campaigns and decide how they should target key audiences. Griffon Webstudios also manages the budgeting aspects of PPC campaigns and offers re-targeting services to help clients attract previous customers and qualified leads. Web and mobile app development are other available services.

New York, NY 10004

Website

Website
Levelwing

Levelwing

Founded in 2002, Levelwing is a full-service digital marketing agency active within the New York metro area. It structures PPC campaigns that incorporate the efforts of in-house creative services which may involve video and digital assets. Levelwing creates campaign-specific landing pages for PPC ads and is experienced with PPC across search engines and social media platforms. It also has experience doing PPC campaigns for start-ups and offers business consultation alongside extensive creative and social media management services.

New York, NY 10022

Website

Website
ECommerce Partners

ECommerce Partners

ECommerce Partners is a professional digital marketing firm headquartered in New York City with additional offices in the United States, Germany, and Australia. Since 1998, the agency has provided clients with strategic SEO solutions that include keyword research and development, content management, sitemap creation, and responsive web design. It uses market research, site assessments, and competitor analysis to develop tailored strategies that provide improved search engine rankings and greater online visibility. Its clientele list includes Sports Zone and Sargento.

New York, NY 10013

Website

Website
Amsive Digital

Amsive Digital

Amsive Digital is an online marketing agency that helps businesses in New York City and the surrounding areas grow their brands. It offers data-driven digital marketing services such as SEO, social media management, data and analytics, and paid search and media. Its clients range from local startups to major national brands. Amsive Digital is a recipient of numerous awards, including the Display Innovation Award, North America, from Google and the Independent Agency of the Year from Bing.

New York, NY 10010

Website

Website
Taikun Digital

Taikun Digital

Taikun Digital is a New York-based digital marketing firm providing assistance with PPC ads. Considering itself a full-service PPC agency, Taikun Digital conducts PPC audits, manages Google Ads, and works to optimize conversion rates associated with ad placement. Taikun Digital also manages PPC ads placed through Bing and on Facebook platforms. It creates landing pages for clients that are designed to optimize conversions and it provides custom reports to help them track the iterative progress of ongoing PPC campaigns.

New York, NY 10036

Website

Website
HUNTER Digital

HUNTER Digital

HUNTER Digital is a New York-based digital marketing agency serving ecommerce clients throughout the metro area. This agency was one of the 1st Google Ads clients and has over twenty years of experience with Google Search & Google Shopping. They are a result-driven agency that creates PPC campaigns that fulfill target goals and help clients to maximize ROAS and profits. Client dashboards are provided to give clients real-time insights into their campaigns. HUNTER Digital also has expertise in Social Media Marketing, SEO, Amazon Seller management, and ecommerce optimization.

New York, NY 10001

Website

Website
Bobsled Marketing LLC

Bobsled Marketing LLC

Bobsled Marketing LLC is a New York-based digital marketing firm assisting clients throughout the metro area with PPC ads. This agency and its team members are highly experienced with Amazon platforms and marketplaces. It helps clients to place and manage PPC ads within Amazon's channels. Bobsled Marketing LLC also manages concurrent marketing efforts like SEO and web design aspects involved with doing business through Amazon. It assists with the launch and management of vendor accounts as well.

New York, NY 10017

Website

Website
Jakt

Jakt

Active since 2012, Jakt is a PPC agency assisting clients in and around the New York metro area. Offering a range of digital marketing services, this agency helps clients big and small to find solutions to marketing problems by implementing methods like PPC ads to attract target audiences or fill gaps in their existing strategies. Jakt is experienced with using PPC to advertise on major search engines and social networks. It also offers graphic and web design, SEO, and mobile application development services.

New York, NY 10004

Website

Website
ZURV

ZURV

ZURV is a digital marketing agency serving clients in the New York metro area. Its PPC campaign services are supported by creative design and technical expertise, allowing the agency to assist clients with graphic design and copywriting needs while working to resolve functional errors involved with ads and landing pages. ZURV is experienced with a range of platforms including Google, Facebook, and YouTube. It also offers SEO, web design, and hosting services and develops applications.

New York, NY 10003

Website

Website

Expert Answers To Common Questions:

  1. What is PPC in marketing?
  2. What is a PPC agency?
  3. How much do PPC agencies charge?
  4. What is a PPC marketing campaign?
  5. Is PPC paid search?
  6. Is AdWords the same as PPC?
  7. What does CPC mean?
  8. How much is Google pay per click?
  9. Does Google AdWords help organic search?
  10. Why use PPC marketing?
Q: What is PPC in marketing?
A:

PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

Q: What is a PPC agency?
A:

A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

  • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
  • Creation of PPC ad copy
  • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
  • Monitoring of ad campaigns
  • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
Q: How much do PPC agencies charge?
A:

The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

  • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
  • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
  • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
Q: What is a PPC marketing campaign?
A:

A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

Q: Is PPC paid search?
A:

Yes, PPC can be a form of paid search, which means that a company is paying to show up for relevant searches. For example, a new HVAC business that doesn't want to wait six months for SEO to pick up might pay for PPC search ads, so it starts showing up when people look for HVAC service providers in the area.

Q: Is AdWords the same as PPC?
A:

No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

Q: What does CPC mean?
A:

CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.

Q: How much is Google pay per click?
A:

The cost of a click depends on several factors, including how much was bid for the keyword and the level of competition. On average, cost per click via the Google Ads network is between $1 and $2, though companies can pay much less than that for less competitive keywords. CPC for Google Search Network ads averages less than $1.

Q: Does Google AdWords help organic search?
A:
Some people believe paying for ads supports organic search, but this isn't typically true. The belief is that more exposure drives more clicks, which leads Google to believe a page is the right answer for a specific search. But the search engine is much smarter than that, and the best way to increase SEO is through strong optimization efforts.
Q: Why use PPC marketing?
A:

PPC marketing is a flexible, potentially fast-paced option for getting the word out about products, services, events, or other offerings online. Some benefits include:

  • Rapid exposure to targeted audiences. PPC ads can launch within minutes, and website traffic can be impacted from day one.
  • Ability to tweak on the fly. Advertisers can run AB testing and change ads in real-time for improved results.
  • Ads may increase brand awareness. PPC ads put the website, company name, or product in front of users more often than other forms of online marketing.
  • Chance to hypertarget. Companies can target very specific demographics with different offers to increase engagement.